End of the month update


September will be winding up here in a day or so, which means I need to take stock of my September Goals.

1. Ace the LSAT on the 26th (oh ok, I’ll settle for a good score, or even a decent score) ** well, I took the test. I have to wait until Oct. 19th for an email with my score.  The will probably be the hardest email to read so far in my life.**

2.  Have at least two more attorney’s sign up as clients for my business   **Almost there. I had one sign up, unsolicited, off  Twitter. That was pretty darn cool actually. He’s been following me and had need of some extra help…and the rest is history 🙂 So, I’ll only half cross that one off**

3.  finally sort out my blogs and what posts go where  ** darn it. still working on my two blogs and figuring it all out**

4.   build up readership on my personal blog  **well, not really sure about this one as I don’t really have a method for gaging. Maybe I should have made that a goal as well. I have 2 new subscribers so i guess from zero to 2 is an increase. I guess this will be going on October’s Goals list**

5.  Make enough money to pay all of my bills and afford a new pair of pointe shoes **happy to say this was accomplished and the they are sewn (badly…even after all of these years I hate sewing them) and ready for me to plunge back into class now that pesky LSAT is out of the way**

Let’s see….two and half goals crossed off. Hmmm…not an all time record for goals, but considering LSAT was a big time sucker this month I think I did alright.

Now (drum roll) the October goals:

  1. Have two more attorneys sign up as clients (still building a business here)
  2. start taking ballet class on a regular basis again
  3. Not be shy at the NALS09 conference for which I am the guest tweeter/blogger
  4. figure out what the heck is my plan for law school
  5. have a blast at BlogWorld09 (you have no idea how excited I am to attend…I think i shall explode!)
  6. start studying for the Certified Legal Assistant exam I take in December
  7. sleep (why not make that a goal??)
9 Comments

Filed under Career, Goals, life

9 responses to “End of the month update

  1. Good luck this month! You have a lot on your plate and it’s very inspiring to read. 🙂

  2. Do you feel good about the test, i.e., are you happy with how you think you did?

    • It’s sooo hard to really know. I’ve heard from others that the curve is -9 and that it was a really easy version. I’m just trying not to think about it since there is nothing I can do now. I feel I either aced it or bombed it cause I felt it was easy. *shrug* we’ll just see what the score email says on the 19th.

  3. Cj

    Congrats on your business building success…I think posting the goals really help to stay focused for the month. Much success in October!

  4. Eek! Sending good thoughts your way for a good score 🙂 I’m sure it’ll be fabulous!

    Re: building readership – do you use google analytics? You should start tracking how many people come to your blog via that. And then, yes, how many subscribers too. Also, don’t get discouraged. It takes freakin’ forever to get a lot.

  5. I think sleep can be a goal too! especially when we don’t have enough of it in the last month. 🙂

  6. You’ll have to log off Twitter to get sleep, you know that right? 🙂

    Out of curiosity, are you also going to try to finalize those Sept goals while adding the Oct goals?

    And have SO much fun at BlogWorld and NALS. Remember at NALS EVERYONE will want to know you cause you’ll be the hip young person broadcasting and teaching (even if you don’t know you are doing it!)

    • @Elisa Nooo, I refuse to log off Twitter! 🙂

      Oh, I guess I did forget to include the left over September goals in the list, didn’t I? Man, sooo demanding. Yes, lump September in with October.

      So, are you saying that I will be popular at NALS?? woohoo! I’ve never been the popular kid…bring it on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

