September Goals


I was scrolling through my Google Reader entries, coffee mug in hand, when I came across an interesting post on Brazen Careerist. It is by Rebecca Thorman called “September Monthly Goal Meet-up” The idea is to cross of the goals from the pervious month and list out the goals for the current month. Then, you link to it on her blog and check out other people’s lists as a way to meeting new people and checking out new blogs. I think it is a preety neat idea. Β Much better than my usual method writing my goals down on a piece of paper and then losing the paper. So, without further ado, here are my goals for September (yes, yes…I know the month has already started…I’m a little behind, cut me some slack)

  1. Ace the LSAT on the 26th (oh ok, I’ll settle for a good score, or even a decent score)
  2. Have at least two more attorney’s sign up as clients for my business
  3. finally sort out my blogs and what posts go where
  4. build up readership on my personal blog
  5. Make enough money to pay all of my bills and afford a new pair of pointe shoes

I think those are enough goals for now. Don’t want to get ahead of myself on my goals.

What are your goals for September??

7 Comments

Filed under Goals, life

7 responses to “September Goals

  1. Those are some big goals! Wow. Good luck on the LSAT! And when you’re excited about stuff, I’ll be the blog posts will come naturally πŸ™‚

  2. Cj

    Hi, I am following you from Rebecca’s blog. I wish you much succesw with your goals…especially the pointe shoes. I am jotting down my goals at zestolife.blogspot.com…come on over. I look forward to sharing a word of encouragement and inspiration throughout the month. Best of success!

  3. Wow! Those are great goals! I can’t even compare mine to yours! Good luck on the LSAT! That is definitely something to work towards!

  4. Great goals! I have to say that yours and mine #1 are exactly the same πŸ˜‰ Good luck on the LSAT, from a fellow LSATer. May we both do well πŸ™‚

  5. notsoliteral

    Yeah Dunk, get them shoes and get some sleep! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

